top of page


Qualifying Conditions

The following medical conditions or their treatment qualify for participation in the Mississippi Medical Certification

  • Cancer

  • Parkinson's disease

  • Huntington's disease

  • Muscular Dystrophy

  • Glaucoma

  • Spastic Quadriplegia

  • Positive status for Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV)

  • Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (AIDS)

  • Hepatitis

  • Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS)

  • Crohn's Disease

  • Ulcerative Colitis

  • Sickle-cell Anemia

  • Alzheimer's disease

  • Agitation of dementia

  • Post-traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)

  • Autism

  • Pain refractory to appropriate opioid management

  • Diabetic/Peripheral Neuropathy

  • Spinal cord disease or severe injury

Also qualifying is a chronic terminal or debilitating disease or medical condition or its treatment that produces one or more of the following:

  • Cachexia or Wasting Syndrome

  • Chronic pain

  • Severe or intractable nausea

  • Seizures

Severe and persistent muscle spasms including, but not limited to, those characteristic of multiple sclerosis

bottom of page